298 / 365

October 28th was an important day for two of my girls: they presented their competition programme in public for the first time. The figure skating club had a show, and I enjoyed it through the lens of course.

I ha d quite a fabulous spot for my camera, although I had to sit on the floor of a penalty box. But it was in the middle of the rink and many of the skaters posed nicely for my camera.

Today’s featured image shows the Swan Dress in its full glory. The team’s coach has used this pic as an example of a perfect entry. This specific skater, 11 yrs, really knows how to do it!

SofiaK

Sofia Korsumäki is a Junior A level skater, the best female in our club at the moment.

Sofia

Another Sofia, she competes in Advanced Novice and I love how she posed happily for my camera at the end of her program.

TA6

The adult team, Team Antique, finishing their circus-themed program. I am totally their fan!! So much respect for these ladies from my heart. At this point they didn’t yet have their show dresses. They are fab too!

TD2

The Advanced Novice team has a story of a viking princess to tell. These girls are national champions.

TP

Another example of my perfect spot for pics. A wonderful moment, presented by the Senior B team (no show dresses here yet).

Leave a comment